About me

Raised in Zurich-Affoltern, I yearned for long-distance journeys from a young age. After having finished my studies as a business-manager in Davos and St. Moritz in the Grison Alps, I went to London and Paris to learn English and French.

I like to recollect regular trips to a traditional Paris students’ quarter «Quartier Latin» or to the palace Place du Tertre on Montmartre in the north of Paris. I liked to look at the multitude of artists, who painted tourists’ portraits every day - this is a true inspiration for such a passionate artist as myself!

Fredy Staudacher

You have to try the impossible to achieve the possible.

- Hermann Hesse

I’m also happy to look back at my tender years in London.  I listened to the guitar riffs of many, then unknown, groups in the legendary Marquee Club. By the way, this is the very club, which was the first stage for the Rolling Stones, Elton John or the Boomtown Rats. Many years later the front man of the Boomtown Rats, Bob Geldof, organized, together with others, Live Aid, probably, the most famous fund raising concert in history.

For several fascinating years upon my graduation from the University I worked as a steward. Thus, I could learn numerous customs, traditions and various cultures, having shared both grief and happiness. The more I perceived the huge world, the more my gratitude grew for my life in lovely Switzerland - a country without poverty, starvation or wars, but with fascinating nature and splendid idylls.

When my great wanderlust was satisfied, my career as sales manager started with a world-famous American company for computer production. And I’m still engaged in this.

But my great passion, however, became the brisk narration of interesting stories for seniors. Especially I liked weird events as well as little-known stories about artists of past eras. My reference papers on art, music and painting flavoured with a pinch of wit and charm appeared in this way. My idea of matinees for seniors stemmed from this.

In my free time I like painting in water-colours, playing the piano, doing active sports and taking pleasure from communication in foreign languages, such as English and French. I’m happily married and I have a 17-year old son.

Fredy Staudacher

        Waeltiwisstraße 5, CH-8312 Winterberg

        fredy.staudacher@senioren-matinee.com

        +41 79 420 09 90

Data privacy          Imprint          Contact me

       

Design: HCG corporate designs

Über mich

Aufgewachsen in Zürich-Affoltern, packte mich schon in jungen Jahren die Sehnsucht nach der Ferne. Nach meiner Ausbildung als Betriebsdisponent in Davos und St. Moritz in den Bündner Bergen zog es mich für ein Sprachstudium in Englisch und Französisch nach London und Paris.

Gerne erinnere ich mich an regelmäßige Ausflüge ins traditionelle Pariser Studentenviertel «Quartier Latin» oder an den Place du Tertre in Montmartre im Pariser Norden. Ich liebte es die vielen Künstler dort zu beobachten, wie sie tagein tagaus Portraits für Touristen anfertigten – welch Inspiration für einen leidenschaftlichen Maler wie mich!

Fredy Staudacher

Damit das Mögliche entsteht, muss das Unmögliche immer wieder versucht werden.

- Hermann Hesse

Mit Freude blicke ich auch auf meine jungen Jahre in London zurück. Ich lauschte den Gitarrenriffs vieler damals noch unbekannter Bands im legendären Marquee Club. Dieser Club war es übrigens auch, der den Rolling Stones, Elton John oder Boomtown Rats eine erste Bühne bot. Der Frontmann der Boomtown Rats, Bob Geldof, sollte einige Jahre später mit Live Aid das bis heute wohl berühmteste Charity-Konzert der Welt auf die Beine stellen.

Nach meiner Studienzeit folgten einige aufregende Jahre als Flugbegleiter. So durfte ich zahlreiche Sitten, Gebräuche und fremde Kulturen kennenlernen – mit Freud und Leid. Je mehr ich von der weiten Welt sah, desto größer wurde meine Dankbarkeit darüber in der schönen Schweiz zu leben; einem Land ohne Armut, Hunger oder Krieg, dafür mit atemberaubender Natur und herrlicher Idylle.

Als der große Fernweh-Durst gestillt war, begann meine Laufbahn als Partner Sales Manager bei einem weltweit renommierten, amerikanischen Computer-Hersteller. Diese Tätigkeit übe ich nach wie vor aus.

Meine große Leidenschaft gehört allerdings dem lebendigen Erzählen von lustigen Geschichten für Senioren. Skurrile Begebenheiten sowie kaum bekannte Hintergründe zu Künstlern vergangener Epochen haben es mir besonders angetan. Verpackt mit etwas Witz und Charme, entstanden so meine Referate über Kunst, Musik und Malerei. Die Idee des Senioren-Matinees war geboren.

In meiner Freizeit male ich mit Vorliebe Aquarelle, spiele Klavier, betreibe aktiv Sport und genieße es immer wieder in Fremdsprachen wie Englisch oder Französisch zu kommunizieren. Ich bin glücklich verheiratet und habe einen 17-jährigen Sohn.

Fredy Staudacher

        Waeltiwisstraße 5, CH-8312 Winterberg

        fredy.staudacher@senioren-matinee.com

        +41 79 420 09 90

Datenschutz          Impressum          Kontakt

       

Design: HCG corporate designs